Hattifatteners

Hattifatteners Hattifatteners молчат существа, которые вечно бродить в больших стадах. Единственное, что их интересует достигает горизонта - и как только они достигают этого, они продолжают свой путь.

Белые, безликие Hattifatteners глухи и немы. Им не нужно ни есть, ни спать. Они сами упаковать плотно вместе в большие стада, и стоять там дрожит. Ничего, кроме роуминга их интересует.

Hattifatteners напоминают тонкие грибы. Их большие, не сфокусировано глаза меняют цвет в зависимости от их окружения. Во время грозы Hattifatteners стать весьма взимается с электричеством, и это хорошая идея, чтобы избежать их. Вы можете ощутить их присутствие, как электрический заряд в воздухе. В других случаях они безвредны.

В середине лета, Hattifatteners собираются на свой остров для ежегодной встречи, после чего они отправились в роуминге еще раз. Муми-тролли впервые столкнулись Hattifatteners в книгу Муми-тролли и Великого потопа.

Hattifatteners

HattifattenersThe Hattifatteners are silent beings that are forever wandering around in large herds. The only thing that interests them is reaching the horizon – and once they reach it, they continue on their journey.

The white, faceless Hattifatteners are deaf and dumb. They don’t need to eat or sleep. They pack themselves tightly together in large herds, and stand there trembling. Nothing except roaming interests them.

The Hattifatteners resemble thin mushrooms. Their large, unfocused eyes change colour according to their surroundings. During thunderstorms, the Hattifatteners become highly charged with electricity and it’s a good idea to avoid them. You can sense their presence as an electrical charge in the air. At other times they’re harmless.

At Midsummer, the Hattifatteners gather on their own island for an annual meeting, after which they set out roaming once more. The Moomins first encounter the Hattifatteners in the book The Moomins and the Great Flood.